Tags

,

Well, end of the year and I’m not going to post an outfit retropective, but one about books.
I already had mentioned here that, because of my studies, I’ve to read a lot (and I really mean a lot), but besides that, I’m always reading a book just to relax in the end of the day or in my lunch time.
Well, after a day of working surrounded by books I should be a bit tired of them, but the truth is that they’re such an huge treasure to me that I can’t live without them. So, this year I decided to make a list of all the books I’ve read just for plesure, since past May… and it’s a pitty because it should be since the begin of the year, but this idea came later. Anyway, in 2013 I’ll definitly start my list right away!
I’m gonna list the titles in english, despiste they’re all in portuguese… if any of you had already read one of this, I would loved to know your opinion 🙂 And if don’t, hope you take this as a sugestion ’cause there’s some great books here.

aletheialight.wordpress

Baudolino – Humberto Eco
The Prague Cemetery – Humberto Eco
Heresy – S. J. Parris
Prophecy – S. J. Parris
Eragon – Christopher Paolini
Nicomachean Ethics – Aristotle
The pope, the bishop and the philosopher – Alexandre Dorozynski
Giordano Bruno (The english title is The Pope and the Herectic) – Michael White
The Relic – Eça de Queirós
The City and the Mountains – Eça de Queirós (I read this one for the 2nd time)
Letters from England – Eça de Queirós
Farewell – Honoré de Balzac
Bruxos, Adivinhos, Quiromante, Cartomantes (I’m sorry but this book has no english edition) – Father Francesco Bamonte
A Little Hero – Fyodor Dostoyevsky
Friends of Jesus – vvaa (yes I read a book for children)
